TBH I’m a little annoyed that PB was progressive enough today to let Maxwell be a maide of honor choice (whom I picked) but decided to make Drake say something sexist about the color of fucking cake, which didn’t even sound like something he would say.
Also why are all these plans waiting till THE DAY BEFORE the wedding? You’re telling me it’s the day before her wedding, the dress isn’t even finished and MC’s not freaking out even a little? I don’t think so. And that poor royal baker has less than 24 hours to consult with the couple, design the cake, and make and decorate a wedding cake that presumably has to feed hundreds of people.
Like, alright PB, we get it. He’s hurting. I don’t know if you got this if you had closure with him (most likely) but… damn. He’s in pain. He’s been pain this whole time, and like, if you slept with him– no closure and then suddenly, he’s asked to be best Man and to give them their blessing.
Here’s the thing, it’s more than likely PB will do nothing with this. But why show he’s still in pain… if you aren’t? If he’s supposed to be moving on? I liked the fling option in Vegas. But if you did it, you just made things that much worse for him. I feel so bad for Liam.
I want to know why these heavy, important little moments of Liam’s pain exist if they’re not going to follow up and give us that drama we crave.
Will he confess his love? Take a bullet for us? Who knows.