uberaalison:

This right here is why I just couldn’t buy into Alison’s sudden love for Emily in season 7. Every single one of their big romantic scenes just seemed to basically confirm what Emily said about Alison back in season 4.

Alison loves the way Emily looks at her. She loves that she can count on Emily. She loves that Emily saw the good in her even when she didn’t deserve it. Not once did Ali ever actually explain what she loves about Emily herself. Every reason she gave for loving Emily was directly connecting to Emily’s love and devotion to Ali. That’s because, the way I can’t help but see it, Alison never genuinely loved Emily. She loved that Emily would always worship and protect her, and Emily’s devotion to her let her convince herself that she really had become a good person, instead of actually having to act like a good person.

miss–montgomery:

Alison DiLaurentis: a girl, who was playing with people and manipulating them, who treated Mona and Lucas like a trash, who led her own friend to the bulimia, who was blackmailing Aria and even her dad, who lied to a man about her age leading him to huge troubles, who ran away and didn’t care about the hell her friends went through, who still cares only about her spoiled ass, who is judging people like a hypocrite and who, let me remind you, CAUSED ALL THIS SHIT many years ago.

And please, don’t tell me she had a hard time when she was a child.